Carrying out the third and fourth of the Five Marks of Mission of the Anglican Communion:

  • To respond to human need by loving service

  • To transform unjust structures of society, to challenge violence of every kind and pursue peace and reconciliation.

The Association of Episcopal Colleges offers three scholarships emphasizing Service Learning at Episcopal Colleges:

  • For Episcopal students at an Episcopal High School that is part of the National Association of Episcopal Schools who are applying to an Episcopal college or university, the annual William Randolph Hearst Episcopal Service Learning Scholarship

  • For Episcopal students attending an Episcopal HBCU, St. Augustine's University or Voorhees College, the Mary-Margaret Kellogg Scholarship

  • The annual Church Service Scholarship Program (CSSP) award, given directly to the the ten Episcopal colleges and universities, to support students who are engaged in volunteer service in their campus community or beyond.